All Obituaries

Joseph Whitley, Sr. Clayton, NC


Mr. Joseph M. Whitley, Sr., 80, of Clayton, NC, entered eternal rest on Friday, April 3, 2020.  Due to COVID-19, the Governor of North Carolina has asked that all gatherings...

Carolyn Harris Raleigh, NC


Mrs. Carolyn Watson Harris, 63, of Raleigh, NC, departed this life on Friday, February 7, 2020. Funeral Services will be 12 noon February 12, 2020 at Lee’s...

Abrielle Kelley (Infant) Clayton, NC


Abrielle Jazmine Kelley, daughter of  Ariel Randolph and Leroy Kelley, departed this life on Wednesday, January 15, 2020.

Betty Barnes Clayton, NC


Mrs. Betty E. Barnes, 67 of Clayton, NC, departed this life on Friday, January 3, 2020. Funeral Services will be 12 noon January 8, 2020 at Johnston Piney Grove Missionary Baptist Church,...

Tonnie Sanders Clayton, NC


Mr. Tonnie L. Sanders, 54, of Clayton, NC, departed this life on Wednesday, December 11, 2019.  Funeral Services will be 12:00 noon Friday, December, 20,  2019 at...

Corrie Foster, Esq. Raleigh, NC


Corrie Vonshea Foster, 51, of Raleigh, NC, entered eternal rest on  Friday, December 6, 2019. Funeral Services will be 11:00 am Friday December 13,...

2019 Christmas Remembrance Service Clayton, NC


  On Sunday, December 1, 2019, the Hood Funeral Home will hold a  “Service of Remembrance” at 3pm in Hood Funeral Home Chapel located at 230 Front Street,...

Mildred Lopez Garner, NC


Ms. Mildred Lopez, 65, of Garner, NC, departed this life on Sunday, October 27, 2019. A Private Service will be held on Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 11am. Receiving Family and...

Gwendolyn Dunston Clayton, NC


Ms. Gwendolyn B.  Dunston, 58, of Clayton, NC, departed this life on Saturday, October 26, 2019. Funeral Services will be 1:00 pm, November 2, 2019, at Smith Chapel FWB Church...

Zion Dixon Clayton, NC


Zion Dixon,  son of  Monica Yeboah and Vernon Terrell Dixon, departed this life on Thursday, October 24, 2019. The family will hold a Memorial Service, Sunday, October 27, 2019...
© 2020 Hood Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA